City Council

SUI 90113 9533 - Comp2.jpg

The City Council consists of a Mayor and five Council Members. While each Council Member is designated by a place number, the City is not divided into districts. Therefore, each Council Member represents the citizenry at large.
 
Council Members are elected by plurality, meaning the candidate with the most votes in each place is elected to office. Members of the City Council are elected to two-year terms on alternative years. The Mayor and Council Members Places 3 and 5 are elected during odd numbered years. Council Members Places 1, 2, and 4 are elected during even numbered years.  
 
The City Council meets at City Hall, 12951 Bandera Road, Helotes, Texas 78023, on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of every month.  Meeting agendas can be found under the "Agendas" tab above.  You may also watch City Council meetings live on Spectrum Cable Channel 21 or recorded on YouTube by clicking on the camera link below. 
 
The current Helotes City Council consists of:

Mayor Pic.jpg

 
Mayor Thomas A. Schoolcraft
tschoolcraft@helotes-tx.gov
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
  

                  

Council Member Place 1
Jim Meadows
jmeadows@helotes-tx.gov
  
Mayor Pro Tem
Cynthia Massey
cmassey@helotes-tx.gov
  
Council Member Place 2
Alex Blue
ablue@helotes-tx.gov
   
  
Council Member Place 5
Paul Friedrichs
pfriedrichs@helotes-tx.gov
  
  
Council Member Place 3
Bert Buys
bbuys@helotes-tx.gov
   


     

Upcoming events

Puppy Hour at Wine 101

Puppy Hour at Wine 101

May 23, 2019 | 18:00 — 20:00 | May 23, 2019.

Puppy Hour, hosted by Wine 101, takes place every 4th Thursday of the month.

Operation Comfort Memorial Day Car Show

Operation Comfort Memorial Day Car Show

May 27, 2019 | 08:00 — 16:00 | May 27, 2019.

Click the link above to learn more about the Memorial Day Car Show taking place on Monday, May 27, 2019.