City Council

SUI 90113 9533 - Comp2.jpg

The City Council consists of a Mayor and five Council Members. While each Council Member is designated by a place number, the City is not divided into districts. Therefore, each Council Member represents the citizenry at large.
 
Council Members are elected by plurality, meaning the candidate with the most votes in each place is elected to office. Members of the City Council are elected to two-year terms on alternative years. The Mayor and Council Members Places 3 and 5 are elected during odd numbered years. Council Members Places 1, 2, and 4 are elected during even numbered years.  
 
The City Council meets at City Hall, 12951 Bandera Road, Helotes, Texas 78023, on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of every month.  Meeting agendas can be found under the "Agendas" tab above.  You may also watch City Council meetings live on Spectrum Cable Channel 21 or recorded on YouTube by clicking on the camera link below. 
 
The current Helotes City Council consists of:

Mayor Pic.jpg

 
Mayor Thomas A. Schoolcraft
tschoolcraft@helotes-tx.gov
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
  

                  

Council Member Place 1
Alan Holmes
aholmes@helotes-tx.gov

Council Member Place 4
Cynthia Massey
cmassey@helotes-tx.gov
   

 
Mayor Pro Tem
Alex Blue
ablue@helotes-tx.gov
   
  
Council Member Place 5
Paul Friedrichs
pfriedrichs@helotes-tx.gov
  
  
Council Member Place 3
Bert Buys
bbuys@helotes-tx.gov
   


     

Upcoming events

Chamber After Hours

Chamber After Hours

October 17, 2019 | 18:00 — 20:00 | October 17, 2019.

Click the link above for details about this Helotes Chamber event.

4th Annual Golf “Fore” a Cause Tournament

4th Annual Golf “Fore” a Cause Tournament

October 19, 2019 | 11:00 — 18:00 | October 19, 2019.

Click the link about for details about this event benefiting Casa Helotes Activity Center.