Economic Development Corporation (EDC)

The Economic Development Corporation meetings are held on the third Wednesday of the month at Helotes City Hall. The meetings begin at 7:00 p.m.


  • To finance and implement the City of Helotes Economic Development Corporation Plan, subject to approval by City Council.
  • To submit reports to the City Council as to the status of its activities in carrying out its obligations.

Membership and Appointment

The Economic Development Corporation is composed of seven directors that are appointed by City Council. The Board works under the guidance and direction of the Executive Director and City Council and is subject to the restrictions imposed by law, by the Articles of Incorporation, and by the Bylaws. The Board exercises all the powers of the Corporation.

Economic Development Corporation Directors

Executive Director – Marian Mendoza

Assistant Director – Glenn Goolsby

Place 1 – Alan Holmes

Place 2 – Melody Pope Cooper

Place 3 – John Kodosky, Secretary

Place 4 – Blaine Lopez, President

Place 5 – Allison Higgins

Place 6 – Gregory Hayden

Place 7 – Stevie Seitz

City Secretary

Celina Perez
City Secretary
12951 Bandera Road
Helotes, Texas 78023

Phone: 210-695-5911
Fax: 210-695-2123

Email City Secretary